NECOM supports a large staff of outstanding musicians and teachers who deliver instrumental, choral, ensemble conducting, accompaniment, music therapy and early childhood teaching at NECOM campuses and various schools in the New England region. NECOM's range of teaching options complement the teaching services provided by private teachers and NECOM Music Educator Members: 2019 NECOM Educator Members


Joanna Fairs-Wu, Head of Strings violin, viola
Laura Curotta violin, viola
Robert Jackson cello
April Kelson violin, viola
Sarah Adeney violin, viola
Eliza Scott violin, ensembles


Paul Marshall, Head of Winds flute, clarinet, saxophone, bassoon, wind ensembles
Louisa Sindal-Marshall flute, saxophone, ensembles
James Mackay flute, oboe, clarinet, saxophone, bassoon


Paul Marshall trumpet, trombone, school band & wind ensembles
Bruce Myers All brass


Sheila Guymer piano


Sarah Adeney voice
Jessica Suann voice

Mini Minstrels Early Childhood  + School Curriculum Support Programs

Peta Bale and Rebecca Smith Mini Minstrels
Nicole Mackson and Robyn Bradley Armidale City PS Choirs and Classroom Program
Laura Curotta Armidale City PS Orchestra Program
Laura Curotta and Robert Jackson Armidale Secondary College String Program
Fumie Takahashi Armidale HS Support Unit Music Program
James Mackay Ben Venue PS Orchestra Program
Paul Marshall Glen Innes PS Instrumental Program
Laura Curotta, Robert Jackson NEGS String Program
Laura Curotta, Robert Jackson, Paul Marshall NEGS Stage 4 Instrumental Program
Joanna Fairs-Wu and Robert Jackson PLC String Program
Paul Marshall PLC Year 5/6 Wind Program
Paul Marshall, PLC Year 7 Instrumental Program
Joanna Fairs-Wu, Robert Jackson and Laura Curotta PLC HSC Chamber Program
Michael Simpson and Nicole Mackson Ross Hill PS Classroom Program
Paul Marshall TAS Big Band, TAS FanTAStics, TAS Senior Jazz
Joanna Fairs-Wu, Robert Jackson and Laura Curotta TAS String Program
Joanna Fairs-Wu, Robert Jackson Waldorf String Program
Nicole Mackson St Josephs Primary School Mungindi


Minisingers Nicole Mackson and Kees Grenyer
Cantilena  Inga Brasche and Warwick Dunham
Cantilena Chorale Inga Brasche and Warwick Dunham
New England Singers Leanne Roobol and Robyn Bradley
New England Chamber Choir Phil Oxley and Robyn Bradley
Conductor Mentoring Program Phil Oxley
Side-by-Side Peer Choir Rowena Teege & Warwick Dunham

Foundation Ensembles

Tilbuster Winds & Brass Paul Marshall
Puddledock String Ensembles Laura Curotta and Nicole Mackson
Boorolong String Ensembles Eliza Scott and Robyn Bradley
Thunderbolt Percussion Ensembles Sheila Guymer and Nicole Mackson

Orchestral Ensembles

Armidale Youth String Orchestra Joanna Fairs-Wu
AYO Sinfonia Joanna Fairs-Wu
Armidale Youth Wind Ensemble Louisa Sindel-Marshall
Armidale Youth Orchestra Paul Marshall

Music Therapy

Armidale  Fumie Takahashi


Robyn Bradley, Warwick Dunham
Nicole Mackson, Kees Grenyer

Chamber Music in Schools

Deidre Rickards OAM Project Co-ordinator, pianist